First of all, this is my first post here. I tried searching for this topic, but I didn't see it listed anywhere. If this post belongs in a different forum let me know.

I have issues with the Play/Pause button. I tend to bump it while it is in my pocket, causing random music to start playing. Aside from a general embarassment factor when my pants begin playing music, I'm also a teacher, and I'm concerned that my phone will just start randomly swearing around my students. I bump the button entirely too often for comfort.

I looked through the options for a way to disable the button, but I haven't had any luck yet. Does anyone have some info to guide me?
    02-19-09 07:16 PM
    Are you locking your phone? What version are you running? i had the same problem with it just start playing a moivie while in my pocket. you need to update your OS it fixed my problem
    02-19-09 07:20 PM
    youll have to quit the music application. or maybe a simple use of the stop button might do the trick. i find myself doing the same thing
    02-19-09 07:24 PM
    Are you locking your phone? What version are you running?
    Yeah, it doesn't seem to matter whether I lock the phone or not.

It looks like I'm running 4.7.0.75.

And since I mostly listen to podcasts, I prefer to just leave the application open so its ready to go next time I get in the car.
    02-19-09 07:48 PM
    Known issue when you leave the Now Playing app open. It happens on other BBs as well. You'll need to quit out of it.
    02-19-09 08:19 PM
    Then I suppose a followup question would be...

Is there a way to bookmark a long file, such as a podcast, before closing the program? It seems really backwards to have to try to remember where I left off, and I'm not a fan of the little slider you have to use to fast forward.
    02-20-09 05:28 AM