i got my storm today and it came preloaded with .65. I played around with it for a while and everything seemed fine except whenever I would scroll and then lift my finger up to scroll again the screen would jump back to the point where the first scroll started. I did a complete wipe and installed .76 and now its working like a dream. I suggest that if anyones having problems wiping and then updating the storm seemed to fix everything for me.
    12-09-08 04:00 PM
    Mine is also doing very good on official .75 update. Wish the battery would last a little longer. The more i use it the less the battery lasts. This morning I unplugged it at 7am and I down about 20% battery life only making 2 calls and limited use. Although I have been messing with some of the settings.
    12-09-08 04:01 PM
    ok i have a couple stupid questions!!!

how do you know which os you are running on?

and how do you upgrade?

I am very new to owning a blackberry, so please be kind!!!

Thanks for any help!
    Options>about to get the version. and do a search for the upgrade. There are tons of threads about it. Very simple step by step instrictions.
    12-09-08 04:03 PM
    mine says 4.7.0.78
    Where did you get .78 from???
    12-09-08 04:07 PM
    I am presently running .76 and it works fine for me except on my emails it randomly leaves the red asterisk off then sometimes it is back on? Strange.

Watch for new extended life battery from Seidio in the Crackberry Store!!
    12-09-08 04:08 PM