I've never used a touch screen before, and the size looked a little daunting on the video.

Can someone tell me if this will not be as 'one'haned' friendly as My Curve?
    09-15-08 07:37 PM
    Maybe, it'll probably take a little while to get used to though.
    09-15-08 07:39 PM
    How are any of us here supposed to know? Watch the video and decide for yourself. None of us have used the device, besides Crucial (maybe? idono). Since it's a touch screen, I'd assume that it'd be hard to operate one handed. Probably not impossible, but challenging. I don't even like using my Pearl one handed so I don't really have to worry about that though.
    09-15-08 07:50 PM
    I don't even like using my Pearl one handed so I don't really have to worry about that though.
    I dunno, it would be a little harder for me to drive if I have to use both hands on the Storm.

I realize we don't have it yet, so I suppose I was asking someone who may have used touchscreens.
    09-15-08 07:59 PM
    I dunno, it would be a little harder for me to drive if I have to use both hands on the Storm.
    09-15-08 08:11 PM
    I would think that in vertical portrait mode it would be pretty similar to a pearl. Which I do one handed while driving with out an issue. So far.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-15-08 08:33 PM
    without physical buttons you'd have to look while drive-texting

unless you can "sense" the locations via midichlorian connection
    09-15-08 09:37 PM
    I would think that in vertical portrait mode it would be pretty similar to a pearl.
    Good thought
    09-16-08 12:02 AM
    I would think that in vertical portrait mode it would be pretty similar to a pearl. Which I do one handed while driving with out an issue. So far.

People, please use the Vlingo application. Its perfect for driving and composing emails/SMS messages. Its MUCH safer for you and others on the road. CB did a great review on it last week. Try it, I'm sure you'll like it.