Hey everyone I'm new to the Blackberry universe and loving every minute of it. I still have alot of questions about it though and i don't want to keep going to the Verizon Store. So here are a couple questions....

1. my uncle is a blackberry user but i tried to add him to my messenger but it is taking over a day so far to him accept and he said he sent one to me as well and i never received it? He does not have Verizon though. Is that an issue?
    2. How often are apps added to the App World?
    3. Where can i request an app for Developers to consider making?

Thanks everyone.... if you have any tips or advice just let me know!!
    06-20-09 10:15 AM
    Hey everyone I'm new to the Blackberry universe and loving every minute of it. I still have alot of questions about it though and i don't want to keep going to the Verizon Store. So here are a couple questions....

1. my uncle is a blackberry user but i tried to add him to my messenger but it is taking over a day so far to him accept and he said he sent one to me as well and i never received it? He does not have Verizon though. Is that an issue?
    2. How often are apps added to the App World?
    3. Where can i request an app for Developers to consider making?

Thanks everyone.... if you have any tips or advice just let me know!!

Welcome .

1. Him not being on VZW doesn't matter. Might want to try sending another invitation.
    2. Often.
    3. Yep, one place is -> Storm 3rd Party Apps, I'm sure there's other sites/places to submit such requests as well.
    06-20-09 10:22 AM
    1. Carriers arnt an issue try battery pulling

2. Pretty often

3. U can request apps over at the 3rd party apps forum

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-20-09 10:23 AM
    1. The best way to add someone to your Messenger is through their PIN. Different carriers make no difference.

2. Apps are added as often as necessary, no real regular updates.