I have the second generation case, and decided to go back to the first because the newer version doesn't protect against dust that well. I work in construction and am always dealing with dust, so the first generation works better in that regard. I just deal with the typing issues. The second generation is definitely better for typing.
    07-26-09 11:57 AM
    Just got my replacement one. I really like it.
    07-28-09 01:34 PM
    my replacement (new revision) is out for delivery now...cant wait!!!
    07-28-09 01:39 PM
    i just wish it was waterproof....other than that it's the perfect rugged case...
    07-28-09 03:57 PM
    i just wish it was waterproof....other than that it's the perfect rugged case...
    That would be nice, but the way the screen cover sits on there, while it's not waterproof, it's pretty resistant. I doubt it would save you from falling in a pool, but it's great in a light rain.
    07-28-09 04:07 PM
    i'm having issues with screen clarity now after having used the "body oil" technique to rid the screen of the bubbles. what type of cleaning agent can be used on the screen since i know it's quite sensitive?
    07-28-09 04:39 PM
    I use windex and no problem with my phone. I just put alittle on cloth and wipe
    07-29-09 01:51 AM
    Windex for me too. Sprayed onto the paper towel...not onto the phone.
    07-29-09 07:53 AM
    A second way to control the "bubbles" is to disassemble the Otterbox, clean the screen on the Storm and clean the inside of the plastic screen protector on the Otterbox. Then run the Storm screen across your cheek to pick up some body oil and reassemble. I had to do this twice to get it to work right but it avoided the use of powder and it has been working since March.