Hi all. I'm new to the whole smartphone thing, so I need some advice. First, what is the first app you would recommend? One that would make my life easier while trying to learn this intimidating piece of artwork. BTW, I have the Storm 9530 for Verizon. I think I'm gonna really like it, but there's alot of features, and that's kinda scary. I'll take any and all advice. Thanks a million.
    08-15-09 09:39 AM
    1 word....QuickPull (It's a must have app for the Storm)
    08-15-09 09:44 AM
    Welcome to the Storm and welcome to CB. Enjoy your time with both.
    Thinking about the one app that "would make my life easier". I would suggest QuickLaunch
    08-15-09 09:49 AM
    Is QuickPull the same as QuickLaunch?
    08-15-09 09:51 AM
    nope...actually they're totally different
    08-15-09 09:53 AM
    Main differences? And thanks for you guys responding. I'm not used to it...lol...I changed from the Dare to the Storm, and could never get any replies on the Dare forums. You guys are great.
    08-15-09 09:57 AM
    QuickPull simulates a battery pull...the nice thing about it is you can set it to automatically have it do a QuickPull at like 3am when you're sleeping and you have a fresh pull every morning without even thinking about it.
    QuickLaunch will create shortcuts to applications or functions on your BlackBerry. It basically gives you quick easy access to what you want to do on your blackberry.
    08-15-09 10:11 AM
    Pageonce makes my life easier. Oh and GO BUCKS!!!!!
    08-15-09 10:13 AM
    Hi all. I'm new to the whole smartphone thing, so I need some advice. First, what is the first app you would recommend? One that would make my life easier while trying to learn this intimidating piece of artwork. BTW, I have the Storm 9530 for Verizon. I think I'm gonna really like it, but there's alot of features, and that's kinda scary. I'll take any and all advice. Thanks a million.