Well it’s been 7 months since I purchased my Storm and after 4 replacements, I’ve painfully decided to give it up. It’s been a hard decision because I’ve actually gotten used to the Storm. My reasons for giving it up are:

1.I’m losing my corporate discount with Verizon.
    2.I just found out I now have discounts at AT&T and T-Mobile.
    3.And even though I’ve invested so much time and energy into trying to make the Storm work for me, it’s just caused more frustration than good in my life.
    4.I don’t feel that Verizon provides enough value for me anymore. Their network in my opinion, is their ONLY benefit to me.

A little background on me, the Storm is my first BB so I’m a BB newbie and not used to a BB keyboard or trackball. But I’ve owned many PDA’s including Windows Mobile, and I even still have my old-school Palm M105. I’m also an ex-Verizon fanboy. Well I've already promised my Storm to someone else but I've grown accustomed to the BB UI. I’m not a power user but I use PDA’s for social networking, browsing, leisure, some business, and school. So I’ve had a hard time making a move on the following decisions:

1. Moving to the Bold, 8900, Iphone, or any smart phones from AT&T.
    2. Getting the 8900 or any other smart phone from T-Mobile.
    3. Or should I just try to get another Storm unlocked? It just doesn’t seem worth it to me at this point.
    4. Also considering giving up on all smart phones and try to save money in this economy.

I don’t consider Sprint because I don’t get a discount and am not fond of their service. I thought maybe the new Iphone would be a good move since I’m used to the touch screen. I also thought the Bold might be a good way to fill that void that will be left by my Storm . It's hard leaving Verizon, but I never thought I'd feel bad about parting with my Storm! Well, what would be your next best choice after the Storm and Verizon. Any input or insight would be greatly appreciated