Hi,

Im new with the storm, every time i touch the mute button nothing happens, what is happening, or em i doing something wrong or do i have to activate it somewhere..!

Thanks
    05-06-09 12:44 PM
    The mute button toggles between vibrate and active profile when locked only. Also, only if u have .75 OS and lower. Apparently any upgrades after, the button does nothing even when the phone is locked.

Just a suggestion for future questions u may have, search the forum next time.
    05-06-09 01:04 PM
    Thanks angels728, i upgraded the OS to .141 and yeah the mute button does nothing..! i hope in the NEWER OS does work
    05-06-09 02:01 PM
    Just a quick finding here....I have .141/hybrid on my phone, and the hold down MUTE to put the phone into vibrate mode was one of my fav. features of the original OS. I go into a lot of situations where I need to go back and forth (being a teacher, can't have it go off while I'm teaching). Well guess what? The feature still works!!

But only if you have a magnet case...I found this out by accident, had it it's case (Telus gives you one with the phone) in my pocket, and crouched down, and felt the phone vibrate....checked it, suddenly it's in silent mode. Turns out, IN MAGNET CASE/HOLSTER, IF YOU HOLD MUTE DOWN, it toggles silent/normal...doesn't have to be locked like it did in .76!
    05-06-09 02:11 PM
    U probably know: volume down key > mute.
    05-06-09 02:13 PM
    Just a quick finding here....I have .141/hybrid on my phone, and the hold down MUTE to put the phone into vibrate mode was one of my fav. features of the original OS. I go into a lot of situations where I need to go back and forth (being a teacher, can't have it go off while I'm teaching). Well guess what? The feature still works!!