I've been watching my file free memory lately after reading a lot of posts about memory dropping and leaks, etc, and have been noticing my memory dropping very low very quickly.
    Example: After a day of use I went from 23mb (after a battery pull/reset) down to 8.7mb. I probably sent around 30 texts & 4 emails.

So about 15-20 minutes ago I did a battery pull and brought my phone from 9.1mb up to 25.5mb. Well since then I haven't sent a text, email, made a phone call, run apps . . . heck I haven't done anything with my phone just to see what's going on & already I'm down to 18.1mb!!

My question is what's going on? I'm new to BlackBerry. I make sure to close every application when I'm done with it. I've seen many other Storm owners claiming 40-55mb and I've only ever gotten as much as maybe 30mb...wtf?

Does anyone know why this is occurring? I saw a thread relating to freeing up memory but it had something to do with wiping the device and starting fresh...and I own a mac and don't have easy access to a pc to reinstall everything. Any help would be appreciated
    12-15-08 04:49 PM
    check to see what is open this will suck memory close all programs
    12-15-08 04:55 PM
    What applications do you have?
    12-15-08 04:56 PM
    check to see what is open this will suck memory close all programs
    The only programs open on my phone are the standard "always open" apps; Phone, Browser, Home Screen, BlackBerry Messenger, Messages. Nothing else is open

What applications do you have?
    Quick Pull, iSkoot, Opera Mini, Handango, CNN Mobile, Weatherbug, Trapster, Fake Call, Got2, Handango, Viigo, Beam Reader & Google Maps

Every program is closed when not in use
    12-15-08 05:00 PM
    I usually sit between 29mb and 38 mb
    12-15-08 05:01 PM
    The only programs open on my phone are the standard "always open" apps; Phone, Browser, Home Screen, BlackBerry Messenger, Messages. Nothing else is open