So keep in mind I am totally new to blackberry...
    My contract has been up for a little while and I have been debating whether to get the Curve, or wait and see what comes out for Verizon in the next few months. But yesterday when I went to BestBuy my mom convinced me to get the Storm because it was almost the same price (Curve was $150 and Storm $200) and I have 30 days to see how I like it.
    I was originally hesitant due to the heaviness and the whole touch screen but I haven't been finding it too frustrating to type on.
    I thought I was liking it until it froze up on me. It has done this twice in 24 hours and I've had to take the battery out and stuff. Is this a common problem that anyone knows of or is it just my particular phone??
    And anyone have any opinions on whether I should keep the storm or return it for the curve??
    Thanks!!
    03-02-09 03:58 PM
    Stick with the Storm, you will love it after you get use to it. They will be coming out with upgraded software soon to (hopefully) take all the little annoying bugs away, or you can be adventurous and as you work your way around this site look at the problems others have encountered and the fixes people have helped them with. Have fun great phone, my girlfriend says i like my phone more than her Unfortunatly i did'nt argue with her... Ha!
    03-02-09 04:21 PM
    My storm is great. It hasn't frozen on me, and the only time I pulled the battery is when I thought a program took too long to boot up. Running .75 (the operating system the phone came with) isn't super fast, but I love my phone. Waiting for the next official upgrade. It takes a while to get used to tho. Be patient and spend time getting to know your Storm!!! Good luck!
    03-02-09 04:47 PM