Bought a verizon blackerry storm 9530 that was flashed over to cricket, when i bought the phone (off of ebay) the person selling the phone claimed that all features would work, that it was "FULLY FLASHED" over to the cricket network. Took the phone to a cricket store & had it activated, told the sales rep that it was a flashed phone (which he knew right away anyhows) flashed over to cricket completely (supposedly). Well got the phone activated, it was thoroughly tested by the rep. But he did warn me that all features may not work, which the phone itself works fine, can dial & receive calls no problem, a regular standard text message works no problem. But i have no internet nor can i send OR receive a MMS. Can somebody plz help me out here, i'm a noob to all of this stuff. Now upon talking to the sales rep, he asked me what plan i wanted & he pointed out the $35 or $45 plans, i then questioned him "don't i need the blackberry plan if i have a blackberry" as i thought this is what i read/heard? He told me "no, you don't necessarily need the blackberry plan" as your phone will be just like a android phone (that was the $45 plan). So could this of had something to do with it right off of the bat??? PLEASE HELP ME GET MY INTERNET & MMS WORKING!!!
    05-24-11 11:18 PM
    ...He told me "no, you don't necessarily need the blackberry plan" as your phone will be just like a android phone (that was the $45 plan). So could this of had something to do with it right off of the bat??? PLEASE HELP ME GET MY INTERNET & MMS WORKING!!!
    The sales rep is a fool

You NEED a BlackBerry data plan for internet browsing and MMS.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-25-11 02:25 AM