Hi i am new to the whole blackberry thing and I was wondering how to downloads apps, wall papers and ringtones off this site thanks.
    12-27-08 05:38 PM
    welcome!

Applications can be downloaded to your PC, then installed using desktop manager, or something called OTA (over the air).

If you have a link to install the app, try it OTA first.

Ringtones and wallpapers, just download on your PC and transfer them over by plugging your phone in and open my computer to transfer.

Some sites will also email wallpapers and ringtones, you can then download them directly from your email
    12-27-08 05:42 PM
    welcome to crackberry
    12-27-08 05:45 PM
    Welcome to ur new addiction enjoy

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-27-08 05:48 PM
    thanks for the welcome
    12-27-08 05:50 PM
    Welcome to the site and to the world of Blackberry.
    12-27-08 05:51 PM
    welcome!

Applications can be downloaded to your PC, then installed using desktop manager, or something called OTA (over the air).

If you have a link to install the app, try it OTA first.

Ringtones and wallpapers, just download on your PC and transfer them over by plugging your phone in and open my computer to transfer.

Some sites will also email wallpapers and ringtones, you can then download them directly from your email
    Sorry to ask but what is desk top manger and OTA
    12-27-08 05:59 PM
    over the air means you go to a web site for a program and when you click on the link it automatically downloads to the phone. Handy but sometimes it is easier to put on your BB with your desk top manager. DM is the software that came with your BB. It is what allows you to sync with a computer and back up your phone which I highly recommend.
    12-27-08 06:04 PM

Hello & welcome to the CB family!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-27-08 06:07 PM