Hi. I'm a "newbie" on Crackberry.com. I just got the Storm and so far absolutely hate it. I heard there is an update but haven't been able to locate it and don't know how to navigate this forum yet to find it. Can someone please help? Thank you! Teri
    12-11-08 02:26 PM
    What software version are you running?
    12-11-08 02:28 PM
    I don't know where to find the software version, either (sorry - newbie here). Where do find it? thanks
    12-11-08 02:30 PM
    Don't worry. You've come to the right place. We have plenty of people who can help and sticky threads to help you as well.
    12-11-08 02:31 PM
    found it - 4.7.0.75
    12-11-08 02:31 PM
    Ok...you are running the latest "official" software Verizon has for the storm. What are the problems that you are having?
    12-11-08 02:32 PM
    Unfortunately, I am experiencing the problems I've read others have had before the update. It is extremely slow, the keys get mixed up at times (my number pad can be off by as much as an entire number when trying to enter #'s in contacts), it practically stops my heart everytime it rings at the highest volume - just to name a few. I know a lot of liking the Storm is getting used to it, but it's my business phone and I type and text a lot, and I don't have time for the learning curve it seems like it's going to require. I was hoping there was a software that would magically fix it all, but it appears that if I have the latest version, it may be a while until the silver bullet appears.
    12-11-08 02:37 PM
    yea there is wayyyy to much info on this site and searching is getting to be a pain. Try this, delete the VZ navigator and the visual voice app. That should help a little bit. Let us know what happens afer you do those.
    12-11-08 02:39 PM
    Should've stuck with the physical QWERTY keyboard.

Took me about a day to get the hang of it, now I type and text on it as fast as I did with my 8830.
    12-11-08 02:40 PM