Ok, so I just got a Storm yesterday and I've been searching and reading through this forum since the moment I got it (...and even before I got it when I did my research). Trust me, the search button IS my friend, but i did not find what i was looking for. Here's my issue:

I want to update my phone's OS to .132/5.0 but I can't

1.I have a Mac ( I love it, don't hate )
    2.I'm running Windows XP on Parallels
    3.My DM freezes up when I try to back the phone up, it won't even start Backing up data. <-----Real Issue
    4. It pretty much freezes up anytime I want to do anything over DM.

Please help me, I'm a complete noob when it comes to BBs...

Much thanks in advance.
    05-10-09 03:34 PM
    Welcome, we were all noob at one time.

In your searching, you may have missed the numerous post where members have been frustrated with the inability of Macintosh to work with BlackBerry Software.

There are workarounds for some things, others, like installing a new device OS are impossible. You will need to use a Windows computer.
    05-10-09 03:41 PM
    ****. I did see the serious amount of people that have troubles with mac and BB combined. It's truly unfortunate. I was just hoping at least one person may have been able to get it working on a mac.
    05-10-09 03:51 PM
    You can also just use a friends computer to do this. I have a macbook too and I just never bothered to even try on the macbook. I just use my work computer or my daughters netbook. k.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-10-09 05:05 PM