Okay. I admit it. I am a total newbie to the BB. However, I think I have done pretty well for myself as far as operating and understanding how things work. I saw that my BB Storm can play movies. Super. I have 2 digital copies that I put on my computer and figured I would put them into itunes since it is capable of pulling the song files from iTunes to play on my storm. Well when I went to put the movies on my phone, it said that it was "Unsupported Data" I believe. So now I am not sure what to do. How do I get movies on my phone?? Anyone? Do they have to be a specific file type? Do I have to go somewhere and buy the file somehow??I am totally lost.

Also, concerning apps. When I got the BBStorm I was under the impression that it would come with a small amount of apps to start and after a couple months there would be more available. I have been checking in my application center every few days and it never lists anything new. Do I have to go to a site to somehow download them or are they supposed to just show up automatically on my phone?

One other question I have is Themes. Apparently you can get different themes. How? Again is this something that needs to be done while I have the BB hooked up to my computer or should I just be getting these options on my phone as they become available.

Sorry for my ignorance!! I'm trying to learn! Any help?
    02-05-09 12:24 PM
    You have several questions and, your best bet would be to use the search for each question. Also, start in the Tips, Tricks and How To section of forum.

Good Luck,
    02-05-09 12:27 PM
    Are you using a Mac or a PC? What format are the movies in?
    02-05-09 12:38 PM
    1) Movies, dunno as yet, not really that into watching a movie on that small of a screen. You will find forums where this is discussed.

2) App center is for apps that are being pushed by your carrier. If you want to download other 3rd party apps, start here http://forums.crackberry.com/f2/popu...d-links-21096/