lol sorry i am paranoid after all the rips on me on my youtube video...
    No worries... You know, I still a Helio Ocean/contract in limbo with this phone. That has an awesome qwerty keyboard for typing. I've never used suretype before and I thought it was going to suck compared to what I might leave in limbo.

I think you should get acclimated to the sure type, I actually type faster and more accurately with the storm in portrait.

So for me, the typing problem is now officially resolved, what I don't like is the lag. It takes a good few seconds(8 is the longest) for the phone to react coming out of locked mode.

The accelerometer takes a good full two seconds to catch up with the rotation.

I hope the OS update resolves this or increases speed and decreases the lag. This will help me ditch my beloved Helio Ocean.
    11-25-08 02:54 PM
    No worries... You know, I still a Helio Ocean/contract in limbo with this phone. That has an awesome qwerty keyboard for typing. I've never used suretype before and I thought it was going to suck compared to what I might leave in limbo.

I think you should get acclimated to the sure type, I actually type faster and more accurately with the storm in portrait.

So for me, the typing problem is now officially resolved, what I don't like is the lag. It takes a good few seconds(8 is the longest) for the phone to react coming out of locked mode.

The accelerometer takes a good full two seconds to catch up with the rotation.

I hope the OS update resolves this or increases speed and decreases the lag. This will help me ditch my beloved Helio Ocean.

how ironic, my phone has zero lag. the accelerometer is pretty much instant.

but i am going to try to post a video to see if you guys think i have a bad screen.
    11-25-08 05:50 PM
    ok I just uploaded another video. its short, maybe 1 minute, please watch.