hi everyone, i'm new to crackberry! i'm a college student and my family plan expires soon. i've done a lot of research on the storm and i have a few questions.

on a family plan with 3 lines, 2 of them will be storms. as far as i understand, the unlimited data and email plan costs $29.99 each phone? does this include bbm or any text messaging? if no, what is the next blackberry data plan that does include bbm and how much is this?

i'm assuming text messaging packages will be the same for the storm as for any verizon phone:
    $5 for 250
    $10 for 500, unlimited IN
    $15 for 1500, unlimited IN
    $20 for 5000, unlimited IN
    does this sound about right? it seems like the monthly bills for the storms data/text/email will be much more expensive relative to "comparable" phones like the iPhone or G1.

thanks everyone
    11-14-08 10:23 PM
    i know for our family plan, for 30 bucks we get unlimited text messaging for every line. dont know if that helps
    11-14-08 10:27 PM
    Your plan WITH the Storm will be identical to your Family Plan WITHOUT the Storm in every concieveable way EXCEPT the +$29.99 data package for each Blackberry. It's not some totally new, complex pricing structure like AT&T with the iPhone.

If you need international roaming, that's a slightly different story, but for USA consumer grade use, it's the same price as having a Curve or a Pearl. It's just a Blackberry (the coolest ****ing Blackberry ever!) but just a Blackberry from a pricing perspective.
    11-14-08 10:29 PM
    Your plan WITH the Storm will be identical to your Family Plan WITHOUT the Storm in every concieveable way EXCEPT the +$29.99 data package for each Blackberry. It's not some totally new, complex pricing structure like AT&T with the iPhone.