Hello, I'm new to the Blackberry world and I am absolutely confused about the email application. Let me explain, I don't have an email icon (I don't know if this is normal), when I go to the messages icon and I click on new it gives me the option to create an email, when I click on it it sends me to the email setup, I typed my email addresses and passwords but it didn't do anything after that, then I go back to the message icon and it says that no email addresses are configured. I used to have a Motorola a1200 and it had an email icon, I could set up my pop3 accounts there and check my emails, do I have to have a blackberry data plan with t-mobile in order to do something like it?. I would really appreciate your help. Thanks
    01-06-09 11:09 AM
    Go into the email settings app and click on add email. The select what kind of e-mail it is whether it be google, aol, or any other pop3 account. Then once you go through that setup a messages folder will come up with your e-mails
    01-06-09 11:13 AM
    Hello, I'm new to the Blackberry world and I am absolutely confused about the email application. Let me explain, I don't have an email icon (I don't know if this is normal), when I go to the messages icon and I click on new it gives me the option to create an email, when I click on it it sends me to the email setup, I typed my email addresses and passwords but it didn't do anything after that, then I go back to the message icon and it says that no email addresses are configured. I used to have a Motorola a1200 and it had an email icon, I could set up my pop3 accounts there and check my emails, do I have to have a blackberry data plan with t-mobile in order to do something like it?. I would really appreciate your help. Thanks
    sign into your tmobile account online and go to your BIS section
    you can creat and delete email addresses from there