View Poll Results: Am I a moron?

Voters
8. You may not vote on this poll
  • No

4 50.00%
  • No

5 62.50%
Multiple Choice Poll.
    I'm still running .75. Before you go thinkin I'm a Noob, I dL'd .75 the day the leaked version became available. I was also the first out the door on the first day the Storm was sold. I'm on BES and am the network admin. I keep reading about how great each new OS is, and then I see the probs list. I can deal with the camera lag on .75. Otherwise, the phone's been bullet-proof. it just plain works, and the screen looks great. Heavy email, text and phone use. Also, lots of music on the card.

Anyway, I followed your link but I'm not quite sure what double-click conditions you want me to try to duplicate. Happy to do it, if you still have a q.
    06-19-09 11:38 PM
    I'm still running .75. Before you go thinkin I'm a Noob, I dL'd .75 the day the leaked version became available. I was also the first out the door on the first day the Storm was sold. I'm on BES and am the network admin. I keep reading about how great each new OS is, and then I see the probs list. I can deal with the camera lag on .75. Otherwise, the phone's been bullet-proof. it just plain works, and the screen looks great. Heavy email, text and phone use. Also, lots of music on the card.

Anyway, I followed your link but I'm not quite sure what double-click conditions you want me to try to duplicate. Happy to do it, if you still have a q.
    I knew someone was out there

So anyways, the OP said that there was the option to double tap instead of clicking the screen. So lets say you want to select the message icon, try and double tap it without clicking the screen and see what happens just to amuse us. Please post findings when done, thx.

and I just noticed your in Seatle. Me too. Well actually Tacoma area, but close enough.
    Last edited by paulwright1; 06-20-09 at 12:10 AM.
    06-20-09 12:08 AM
    Totally not true. There is no double click option on .75.