have their second wave of shipments in?

Or do I have to order online or try my luck at Best Buy/Walmart?
    12-17-08 02:32 AM
    I have no idea about the stores, I'm guessing no. We just got ours tonight at Best Buy and they still had some left there.
    12-17-08 02:33 AM
    My local Verizon store doesn't have any yet, when I ask when they would receive more they never give me a straight answer.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-17-08 02:39 AM
    My local Verizon store doesn't have any yet, when I ask when they would receive more they never give me a straight answer.

I get the same answer. Its weird how you can order it online and receive it just a few days later. Plus the best buys in my area all have stock in them.

I wonder if its intentional to create buzz and false demand.

12-17-08 02:59 AM
    Verizon cooperate store employees don't know sqwat usually... I used to be a verizon tech and i got news, info and tips and tricks from this site before they even talked about anything thru them.

Usually most stores wont know what they are getting in each shipment till the night before the truck arrives and every store has their own shipment day. One store i used to work at got shipment on fridays the second store got them on mondays.

Word around(lady over the phone at customer service and my inventory friend) is that they SHOULD be getting them this week but if they did or not is a whole other story.
    12-17-08 03:05 AM
    It would probably be a lot more useful to call your local Verizon stores than posting to us as we have no idea where you live nor what kind of stores you live by
    12-17-08 09:34 AM
    I live in Buena Park Ca. I called all Verizon stores in my area and each one laughed at me in regards to having the Storm in stock. Each one also made mention that they or I can order it online.

Question: If I buy it at Bestbuy will Verizon still honor it and do what they do for me to use it?

James
    12-17-08 09:48 AM