Hey, im new to crackberry and I'm not too savvy on phone releases. can someone please tell me if phone stores generally, or will, receive a large amount of BBs and if they sell out ridiculously fast? Also, my plan doesnt end till mid to late november so do you think it would be hard to find one a couple weeks after the release?
    10-14-08 04:07 PM
    release date there will be line ups stores usually get 5-10 and employees always seem to grab them first
    however two-four weeks later I dont think you will have trouble finding one
    10-14-08 04:09 PM
    Ok sounds good. Thanks a lot
    10-14-08 04:28 PM
    screw in store... ONLINE FTW. and its cheaper xD
    10-14-08 08:07 PM
    my plan doesnt end till mid to late november so do you think it would be hard to find one a couple weeks after the release?
    I stopped by a dealer, one of those verizon booths at the mall, he told me he will beat any price after they are out, so I'm thinking, if you can, or have to wait, then you may be able to get a better price from an independent dealer.

Don't know though, can anyone verify this theory
    10-14-08 08:43 PM
    I stopped by a dealer, one of those verizon booths at the mall, he told me he will beat any price after they are out, so I'm thinking, if you can, or have to wait, then you may be able to get a better price from an independent dealer.

Don't know though, can anyone verify this theory
    its going to be a very expensive phone for dealers. as is, dealers dont like giving discounts on highend phones, because their profit goes to nothing. unless its a new line on a higher teired plan, id take it with a grain of salt.
    10-14-08 10:10 PM
    ^^^ What he said. Dealers most of the time cannot touch the heavy discounts corporate will give you.
    10-14-08 10:25 PM
    screw in store... ONLINE FTW. and its cheaper xD