Ive had my blackberry storm for 3 days now, and the past 2 days my phone has froze 2 times. It just gets stuck on whatever screen its on and i have to take my battery out. Whats wrong? Should I go to verizon and replace it, any help is appriciated.
    12-22-08 12:28 PM
    What software are you using?

Options >>> About

That screen will tell you the software you are using.
    12-22-08 12:29 PM
    4.7.0.75 i think. im very new to blackberrys. i got a mac too but i got a pc downstairs, can anyone help me maybe update it? its the 9530 also if it helps.
    12-22-08 12:34 PM
    Are you running the latest official firmware (.75)?

Edit: nevermind I guess you are. Its impossible to keep up with threads when you're posting from your BB lol

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by pat125; 12-22-08 at 12:36 PM.
    12-22-08 12:34 PM
    i believe so, it says 4.7.0.75 on my about screen. it runs fine just these 2 times it crashes. once while i was listening to music and another one randomly on the home screen.
    12-22-08 12:37 PM
    1-Make sure your closing your applications. Hold the BB button and see what apps are running and go to them and close them. There should be 5 that are always running, message, phone, browser, bb messanger, and home.

2-Backup the device and do a wipe using the security setting. Options > Security setting > General setting then hit the BB Button and hit "Wipe handheld"

3-Wipe the entire device and reload OS.
    12-22-08 12:43 PM
    1-Make sure your closing your applications. Hold the BB button and see what apps are running and go to them and close them. There should be 5 that are always running, message, phone, browser, bb messanger, and home.

2-Backup the device and do a wipe using the security setting. Options > Security setting > General setting then hit the BB Button and hit "Wipe handheld"

3-Wipe the entire device and reload OS.