I did a bit of quick searching and of course there are TONS of threads on battery life and what not but I haven't seen anything else like this. I've had my storm since day 2. I ordered it on the day it was released and it was next day aired to me.

Last night I had about 50% remaining at the end of the day which is lower than I usually have but it was a heavier use day... So I put it on the cradle which I do every night to charge up. When I awoke it was just flat out off. Thankfully I have a backup alarm clock. I'm an electrical engineer I don't really trust electronics all that much...

Anyway I figured well **** maybe it was just making bad contact. So I took it to work and charged it for about 3 or 4 hours. The red light would come on for a second (like it was trying to boot) then it would just shut off. I let it sit like that and after about 4 hours it still wouldn't turn on.

I took it to the VZW store and they dropped another battery into the phone and poof it came up. They tested the battery in another phone and it wouldn't do anything... They then tried charging my battery in another phone and it did give it just enough charge to boot my phone then say the battery was dead and shut down again. When I measured the cell I was seeing 2.4V which is getting REALLY low for a LI cell...

Anyone else run into this?

--------------------------------------------------------
    Begin VZW Rant: