Hi all,
    I'm new to blackberry and just got the storm. can i set it to have NO sounds except an alarm I set? Also, at the risk of sounding like a ****....what is a "holster"?
    thanks in advance...i'm trying!
    01-04-09 06:19 PM
    Holster is a case for your phone that has a magnet in it that sleeps the BB when you put it in. Saves lots of battery life...

and Set the Ringer to All alerts off and your alarm will sound NOTHING ELSE ...
    01-04-09 06:34 PM
    Welcome to CB.
    01-04-09 06:38 PM
    Yep. Used the bedside mode while in Maui last week. Think I just put the sounds onto phone calls only (in case there was an emergency). Liked the fact that the clock would fade out and if I wanted to know the time, would just have to touch the screen and it'd show up again. Didn't use the alarm, after all, we were in Maui!
    01-04-09 07:17 PM
    Debbie, et al,

That's what I do also. I put the "sounds" in phone only (I'm on call 24x7) and then plug in the charger and put the clock on "bedside mode". I can either set the alarm or leave it off, but the clock glows gently (and very clearly) and the battery charges completely overnight.

When I roll out in the morning, I just close the clock and any messages that came in overnight (there are normally 15-20 of them) are waiting for me.

I have only one complaint about this mode. I can't get the alarm tone to be anything other than the default it came with - no matter WHAT I set. I can't even scroll through the sounds and figure out what the tone IS that it plays. If I could figure out where that is set, I could change it...
    01-04-09 11:07 PM
    Debbie, et al,

I have only one complaint about this mode. I can't get the alarm tone to be anything other than the default it came with - no matter WHAT I set. I can't even scroll through the sounds and figure out what the tone IS that it plays. If I could figure out where that is set, I could change it...
    To change the Alarm,