Hello,

I've been using the q5 for the last 6 months and been quite happy with it so far except for a couple of issues that started recently:

1. All the features on my apple earpods' remote, including skip/reverse, worked really well but off late it's been acting very flaky. I've tried several options from restarting the device, plugging in the earpods when the music player is already launched but haven't been able to discern a pattern. At times it does work but there is a major lag. I suspect the recent OS update caused it.

2. All along I was using the charger from my trusty curve 8520 but it finally gave way so I tried using the one that came with the q5 and immediately it started giving me the "To charge your device faster, use the charger that came with your device" error.

Has anyone experienced this before? Any suggestions?
    04-19-15 01:49 AM
    Hello,

I've been using the q5 for the last 6 months and been quite happy with it so far except for a couple of issues that started recently:

1. All the features on my apple earpods' remote, including skip/reverse, worked really well but off late it's been acting very flaky. I've tried several options from restarting the device, plugging in the earpods when the music player is already launched but haven't been able to discern a pattern. At times it does work but there is a major lag. I suspect the recent OS update caused it.

2. All along I was using the charger from my trusty curve 8520 but it finally gave way so I tried using the one that came with the q5 and immediately it started giving me the "To charge your device faster, use the charger that came with your device" error.

Has anyone experienced this before? Any suggestions?
    1. Normal. Your device is 1st gen BlackBerry OS10 device so they will get slower every update.
    I had the same problem with my Z10. After pressing pause button it takes 5s to pause the music.

You could try a reinstall of the OS but I think your device is getting 'old'