Hi guys, long story short, I have a double typing issue on my Q10 ever since I bought it. Sometimes it happens, sometimes it does not. After the 10.3.1 updates, it came back, like really irritating now on the letters K and L and the spacebar button. Before it was the letter P and A.

Every so often the typing issue occurs after an update or what.

Then I finally bought 57 piece toolkit that is used to open up a phone. And I'm finally thinking of going crazy on it. It is my first time to open a phone, any phone but I watched a youtube video on it and somehow wanting to risk.

So question is, is this worth it? Or is the double typing issue may be software related as I noticed sometimes after an update it does not occur anymore and am just wasting my time trying to risk into destroying my Q10?

Can you guys advise

PS

No BlackBerry service centers here, not in warranty anymore, and I already reformatted my phone. Twice.

Posted via CB10
    04-09-15 10:12 AM
    The first time I ever opened up a phone was my Q10 to replace the keyboard. After, I felt like I had a new phone honestly.
    popengchan likes this.
    04-09-15 10:19 AM
    Same here it's a problem with me also. Why I don't know? Really need help with it please

Regards, Syed Shaishad,‎ BBM:‎2AFDF6EA, BB Channel: C00450EFA, +919700317379, BlackBerry vendor, INDIA.‎
    04-09-15 10:21 AM
    Yea... totally worth it... careful on the two screws holding the keyboard in place
    popengchan likes this.
    04-09-15 11:30 AM
    There are some excellent entries on this website concerning double typing on the Q10. Very good pictures of the problem and fixes. Fortunately AT&T (thank you) sent me a "refurb" which has so far no problems. Purchased an extra keyboard just in case.

Q10 BlackBerry excellent design questionable execution.
    popengchan likes this.
    04-09-15 11:44 AM