I am still new to the q10 as my previous phones were torch 9810, 9800 and the bold and curve before that. So, I have always had the same SD card so I know that the music playlist use to be saved on my SD card. But in a recent upgrade, I found that the playlist is now saved to the phone... but where? it made my workout pretty long sifting thru 3000 songs. I have everything from sleep therapy to mediation to punk rock to country to classical. Who wants meditation playing during elliptical training, right? If I could find the playlist on the phone, I can back it up before I update again. And yes, I know when the official 10.2 is released, that it will save my backups. Unfortunantly, the leaked os' do not. any advice/guidence would be truly helpful! Thanks cb peeps!

Posted via CB10
    10-02-13 03:22 PM
    I believe it's in the Music folder in a folder called Playlists
    10-02-13 03:40 PM
    Mine is not? There is not even a playlist folder I looked there before I posted this.

Posted via CB10
    10-02-13 03:55 PM
    I think 10.1 just put the playlists in the Music folder, not in any subfolder, but with 10.2 they are in a folder called Playlists. I might be remembering wrong though. Playlists have the filename extension ".m3u".

--Q10 and Canadian all the way! Posted via CB10 on 10.2.0.1443. #IChooseBlackBerry10
    10-02-13 04:17 PM
    Thanks chaz, so I should be able to view this folder from my computer, correct?

Posted via CB10
    10-02-13 05:01 PM
    Thanks chaz, so I should be able to view this folder from my computer, correct?

Posted via CB10
    Yes, and from your phone.

--Q10 and Canadian all the way! Posted via CB10 on 10.2.0.1443. #IChooseBlackBerry10
    10-02-13 06:22 PM
    It's on the device under music. The playlists are .m3u
    10-02-13 08:14 PM