I've been using an iPhone for the past three years, and I've been itching to get back to Blackberry. Finally the Q10 came out and I grabbed one on Wind Mobile. Here are my impressions.

First the build quality of the phone is awesome. It feels super solid and has no creakiness or noise when you squeeze it, the rear battery door stays firmly in place. I like the rubbery grip of the back cover that is provides just enough friction so that it doesn't slide out of the hand, but not so much that it impedes you from easily sliding it in and out of your pocket. The keyboard is excellent, nice solid clicks but with very little noise, much improved from my experience with the 9700's squishy keyboard. The phone call quality is great, so much louder and clearer than my iPhone. Also impressive is the battery life. After unplugging the phone at 7am, and using the phone as I use my iPhone, I still had 50% battery life the next morning at the same time.

Now the operating system. Coming from iOS things are a little bit different, but I've been able to figure mostly everything out without consulting the manual. Switching between apps is superior to iOS, and I like how its clear which apps are open, and that they can provide information to you through their icon on the home screen. I'm still getting used to the concept of the Hub but generally I think it's better implementation than it's equivalent Notification Center on iOS. Although it seems the Hub is more for core notifications like emails, sms, phone calls, while Notification Center is more for third party apps. Does Blackberry provide the necessary APIs to developers in order to integrate their apps into the Hub?