I'm a tech junkie. I love switching phones and buying the newest device. I went from the Bold to the Iphone 5 to the Galaxy s4 and now to the q10. Despite loving all the latest devices, my switch really came down to a simple decision. What do I really use my phone for. And that answer was Messaging. All the other phones had great apps but after downloading them I basically never used them again. I'm loving the Q10 which I upgraded to 10.2 on Sachies. 10.2 has some great features which were missing from 10.1. I love the ability to reply to a message and see a message at the top bar.

Pros:
    - the OS is so smooth. It transitions beautifully and very quickly. Because it's all integrated it moves from app to app very smoothly. Honostly this was the aspect of the os that shocked me the most. Just how smooth BB10 really is.
    - the keyboard....i don't need to say anything here
    - 10.2 Android apps. I've been using Pandora and Waze flawlessly.
    - The hub. It's a great addition to the os and is super easy to use
    - battery. The battery on the s4 was great but so is the q10.

Cons -
    - the screens a little dim. Not as sharp as the s4 but that's been talked about over and over again.
    - screen size. Going from the s4 to the q10 took some adjustment but I'm used to it by now.

Overall I'm super happy with my choice to move back to blackberry and give the q10 a chance. Again If you mainly use your device for communication I can't see a device better than the q10.

Just my 0.02
    Kenny

Posted via CB10
    03-04-14 10:23 AM
    Nice little write up there, welcome back to the world of BlackBerry.
    03-04-14 10:30 AM
    Are we talking 10.2.1? Check that out if not pretty easy to find on the forums along with instructions and plenty of us willing to help too, glad to hear you like your Q!

Crushed on my Q5 or flicked on my Z30!
    03-04-14 11:30 AM