Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree22Likes
  • 20 Post By m0de25
  • 1 Post By m0de25
  • 1 Post By Ray III
    CrackBerry Addict

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default My thoughts on X10 design, as a professional industrial designer

Look, everyone is entitled to their own opinion but I felt compelled to write this as I literally cringe when I scroll down to threads like "why the f is the x10 so ugly?" or "Is the N series Ugly?"

I have been an industrial designer for the last 15 years working as the head designer for a major appliance company. I have no affilaition to RIM other than I invested in some 1600 shares a few months back. Heck, I'm not even a heavy cellphone user, so I likely won't even be getting BB10 just because it would not be used to it's fullest.

Before I start...
    Criticisms about available screen space and hard buttons for accurate onscreen pinpointing may be valid, but because of my inexperience with these particular details, I cannot comment on them. However, I would imagine that the designers at RIM have weighed all the "critical to quality" aspects in regards to these important user interface items. So... let's try the phone out first before we dust off the pitchforks.