Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. Daniel Kingsbury's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Issues syncing a hotmail account to my Q10

    I am currently having an issue with connecting a hotmail account to my Q10. I had it connected before with no issues, then I added a 2-step authenticator to my hotmail account. This disconnected my hotmail from my blackberry, and when trying to add in the account, would not give me an option to add in the authenticator code, but would simply say incorrect information. SO, i removed the authenticator from my hotmail and can now sign in to it without the code from a computer, or my browser, but when trying to sync the account it always says incorrect password now. I have already tried changing my password, it still will not let me connect.

    Anyone else had this problem and/or know of a solution? Any help would be appreciated, thanks
  2. Lendo's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    6,799 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,005 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Welcome to the Forums. Did you delete the account from the phone and then re add it?
    Unlocked Rogers Z10 STL100-3 10.3.1.1151 / Unlocked Bell Q10 SQN100-1 10.2.1.3442
  3. Daniel Kingsbury's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    Thanks for the welcome. Yes, I tried that too. Still received the same message; "Your login information for account (myemailaddress@live.com) has changed or is incorrect. Update your login information and try again."
  4. Lendo's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    6,799 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,005 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Try using the mobile website to send an email.

    Posted via CB10 from my B@d@ss Z10
    Unlocked Rogers Z10 STL100-3 10.3.1.1151 / Unlocked Bell Q10 SQN100-1 10.2.1.3442
  5. Daniel Kingsbury's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    Mobile website works fine, its just actually syncing it with my phone so I can use it with bb hub that won't work.
  6. LSKEL's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #6  

    Default Any update on this issue?

    Hi there- I just came across this issue yesterday and cannot find any solution!! Called my service provider and they were useless as well. Did you, or ANYONE for that matter, ever find a solution to this?? If so- PLEASE tell me the details. Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Any issues with Blackberry Protect? No phone associated.
    By MarlboroM in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-22-2014, 04:02 PM
  2. DLNA Issues
    By scottdpreece in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 81
    Last Post: 04-03-2014, 03:37 AM
  3. Got the Q10...but wanting to go back to the Bold 9900
    By sulcopete in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 07-25-2013, 08:55 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2013, 10:37 PM

Posting Permissions