I have been using a 9930 on and off since September of 2011, I have switched away to try a HTC Trophy, Palm Pre 2, and Nexus 4. But every time I come back. With the Z10 soon out on Verizon and the Q10 to follow later i may not wait for the Q10. I feel that moving forward the full qwerty phone will not be a priority. Apps will first be made the for the Z10 and not always the Q10 as well. Almost a situation similar to the Palm Pre and Palm Pixi. When I bought my 9930 i knew it was going to be there top phone for a while not so sure about the Q10. Also if this winds up being the case but i wait to see i will be picking up the Z10 3-6 months after lunch meaning the phone will be starting to get old with potential holiday blackberries coming as well. i would rather get in the Z10 now while it is new. Any thoughts on this would be appreciated, i don't want to end up with blackberries second priority.
    03-25-13 10:46 AM
    I have the 9930 as well, and have another year on my contract before I can upgrade. Anyway, you might want to hold off on the Z10 if you like the keyboard. Personally, I believe there is going to be another super phone (flagship) phone released later. You might want to hold off until we see the new lineup. Several devices being released this year.
    03-25-13 11:00 AM
    agreed, i just hate to get into that waiting game of seeing what next, my upgrade is not until august so i have some time. but like you said that put me real close to the super phone that has been mentioned for the holidays, tough decision. In the mean time my 9930 is dependable as always.
    03-25-13 11:05 AM