• 1 Post By agreer
  • 1 Post By L o r d R a j
  • 1 Post By L o r d R a j
    CrackBerry Newbie

Global Posts
    8 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default 5 days with Q10 and 2 questions - mute and battery

I love my q10 and it is working spectacularly well. I just have 2 questions about the device
    1: How can I quickly mute the phone in meetings or movies and such? Went to the theater last night and had to dig thru settings to mute - I must be missing something obvious.

2: How can I get the battery percentage to display on the screen? the battery seems to be lasting forever but having the percentage would help me gauge it a little better.

Loving this phone!
    CrackBerry User

Global Posts
    106 Global Posts

1) to mute your phone, just hit the middle button on the side.

2) to see remaining battery life, go to setting --> About -- > select hardware (under category) and then scroll down.

HTH, I'm new to the Q10 as well and really enjoying it, but still learning.
    CrackBerry Abuser

Quote Originally Posted by agreer View Post
    I love my q10 and it is working spectacularly well. I just have 2 questions about the device
    1: How can I quickly mute the phone in meetings or movies and such? Went to the theater last night and had to dig thru settings to mute - I must be missing something obvious.

2: How can I get the battery percentage to display on the screen? the battery seems to be lasting forever but having the percentage would help me gauge it a little better.

Loving this phone!
    If you want to quickly change the profile (silent / vibrate only):

From the home-screen Swipe down from top.
    There will be a Notifications option (Bell Icon)
    TAP the Bell ICON. It will toggle between normal and silent/Vibrate only.

Hope this helps.
    CrackBerry Addict

PIN
    24F19D14