I've been rocking my Q10 for almost 3 years, but now I'm unfortunately at a point where the lack of apps is the detrimental factor against using Blackberry anymore. I need to use certain chat applications while I'm working conferences and I can't sideload them; I can Uber and not Lyft, etc. As much as I love my Q10, using it as my phone is no longer an option. I'd like to run VR too, which means the phone has to be a certain size to fit in the headset.

I was leaning more towards Android over iPhone, just on account of customization, but my biggest issue is I don't want all my email accounts linked together. I have several Gmail accounts and I prefer that Google not know that they're all tied to the same person, or link my browser search to those accounts. My friend tells me that there is no way to do avoid this on Android, but I was wondering if PRIV and the Hub will allow me to circumvent this? If so that might be enough to keep me on Blackberry. I basically need a Blackberry to Android or Blackberry to iPhone guide for Dummies because I am so unfamiliar with either OS having used Blackberry exclusively for smartphones. iPhone seems a bit too locked down for my tastes unless someone here can tell me otherwise.

I'm also on Sprint (yes, I know it sucks) so jumping to PRIV means I need to switch carriers too.
    04-23-16 11:41 AM
    I have more than two gmail accounts in the Priv's Hub. But, frankly, I don't know if somehow Google in some manner "watermarks" or otherwise tags the email with "origin phone" info so that they know they are both mine or, at least, associated with my specific Priv. I hope not. I would really consider that a violation of my privacy. But, then again, they are being freely hosted by Google so they may consider that what they can do.

You can download 3rd party browsers and not use the built-in Chrome which might avoid Google's tracking. You can setup different search engines, I believe.