That's helpful, F2. On two fronts.

The info on the tylt is helpful.

Also, I'm new to wireless charging and I didn't know a case would cause problems.

Hahaha to be honest my real conclusion is to stick with a plain old micro USB. Yikes.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android (Priv)
    07-19-16 08:43 AM
    That's helpful, F2. On two fronts.

The info on the tylt is helpful.

Also, I'm new to wireless charging and I didn't know a case would cause problems.

Hahaha to be honest my real conclusion is to stick with a plain old micro USB. Yikes.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android (Priv)
    Well, I would not go that far although I did go far - Portugal and after trying to use wireless charging with a finicky Samsung disk - and used usb cable for three weeks.

But seriously, wireless charging takes a lot of stress off the usb port and they still can be a weak link. Clearly, the Z30 from Verizon really spoiled me. Not only did it have wireless charging but BB10 allowed wifi-sharing. The Z30's two drives showed up on Windows Explorer just like any other drive. I could copy/move/delete files to/from the Z30 without ever attaching a cable. No stress file management.

A few folks with cases with metal "legs" that allow the case/phone to stand have found some interference with wireless chargers. But I think the main issue is the placement of the receiver/antenna in the Priv. It seems to be off-center or bottom weighted so that placement might not be as simple as dropping the Priv centered on the charger.

But I would not give it up - wireless charging.

And one more thing which I mentioned in this/another thread?? - the Priv supports both the Qi and Power Mat standards. But there's been almost no discussion of the Power Mat options.
    07-19-16 09:33 AM