Hi, Iv'e been looking to connect my PRIV with our BES 12. But im I wrong or we need to install the 3rd party BES12 apps on google store ? Every device branded BlackBerry should come with embedded tools to sync and connect with BES*? If anyone know more about that feel free to inform. thanks
    11-09-15 09:50 AM
    yes you need to begin enrolling to BES12 using BES12 client app on the store.
    Sebastien Boudrias likes this.
    11-09-15 09:56 AM
    that is such a downgrade from blackberry... client should be include in the OS of the phone, it's got a logo blackberry on the device. thanks for your answer.
    11-09-15 10:26 AM
    that is such a downgrade from blackberry... client should be in the phone, it wrote blackberry on the device. thanks for your answer.
    Just another fail. Lack of File Manager, BES12 client, etc. Should be all installed on the phone. As an IT admin, I hated to provision a non-BB10 device as I had to install a client.
    Sebastien Boudrias likes this.
    11-09-15 10:29 AM
    So no work drives?

Posted via CB10
    11-09-15 07:31 PM
    It's probably because you need to install through Play if you want update notifications when client gets an update, otherwise you have to manually update and it saves some clicks but not a lot.

Posted via CB10
    11-09-15 08:29 PM
    So no work drives?

Posted via CB10
    Nope. Lots missing for an enterprise phone.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...kBerry+Limited
    11-09-15 10:05 PM
    And from what I've been told, Gold licenses are required, there's a particular license that has Secure Connect Plus support. But I also need the secure workspace, silver may work if not using that, but not sure.
    11-09-15 10:13 PM