So I'm a newbie to Android, but with Priv now on week 2, it's working out... OK... I can clearly see where BB10 runs circles around Android as far as being a user friendly OS. I miss the Remember app and the way I could just type 'reminder' on the keyboard w/o needing to open the app, and it would pop up and send me right in to composing and adding to calender. Hub in BB10 is way more advanced, but I don't think anyone who hasn't used BB10 before would ever know this.

BB10 makes sense. It has a learning curve, but once up to speed, it feels much more fluid and intuitive, in nearly every way, than Android does. I find myself never quite knowing where to go on Android OS, and things seem oddly disconnected.

I miss open apps being on a fluid screen. Swipe and there they are. Swipe and they are gone. Email flawless on BB10. Seems clunky, for lack of a better term, on Android.

I'll stick with Priv for one big reason that cancels out the rest- the Apps. I can now easily use all work apps my company uses and can use all personal apps I wanted to use, but couldn't smoothly, or at all, on BB10. That's the deal breaker there.

Seems too late now, but I think if more people were using BB10, it would have been a far more formidable OS. Too bad BlackBerry didn't put marketing muscle behind BB10, instead of letting it suffer in obscurity like they did.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    andy957 likes this.
    12-03-15 09:32 AM
    you can type "reminder" into the google search bar and it does the same as you describe from what i can tell

Anyway I think bb10 and android cause accomplish the same things in about the same time once you know each OS well enough. Swipe up to get to running apps on bb10 or tap a button on android. you can swipe into the hub with the same basic gesture on each OS as well. There will also be people that like bb10 better and they have good reasons as well. No harm in that.
    12-03-15 09:58 AM