Hey all,

So I am one of the people who bought an Unlocked ATT Priv. I love it, but the update thing is just crazy.

So I'm gonna throw another wrench into the whole thing. I am using the priv with an ATT sim, but it still does not find any updates. I've been on ATT for 2 weeks now. It found an update once, after I gave up manually checking. So it downloaded and then an error the second I rebooted the phone to install the update. So, what can I do? I'd think i'd be able to redownload or something, but it always tells me no updates.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
    06-02-16 03:53 PM
    I have the same issue. I started playing with the date and time on the device manually and so far so good. Once I can get to a store I will ask them.

Posted via the CrackBerry App for Android
    06-02-16 04:16 PM
    I tried that at the very beginning, changing the date manually. It didn't find any updates. When I set it back to handle the date automatically it decided that my phone should have to reset itself. That wasn't fun. Didn't want to have to try that again.

06-02-16 04:23 PM
    I did the manual date change but had to set it forward 3 different times either 3 to 5 days ahead each time and it finally saw the update and downloaded. Of course it was just a security update, but jumping though those kind of hoops tells you something about the AT&T process.

I really hope BlackBerry figures out a way like in old days of pulling the Sim to get the update to load. Letting AT&T control the process further infuriates the few customers left for BlackBerry.

Posted via CB10
    enlubo12 likes this.
    06-02-16 06:25 PM
    Blackberry just needs to push the update and screw AT&T

Norg and Sniffynose like this.
    06-02-16 07:41 PM
    Don't reboot the phone after an update. It'll do that all by itself.
    If you reboot, you are prob interrupting the installation process.
    It will quite likely go 'screen off' for a bit, but will boot itself when it's done.