Okay first off I'm new to the Playbook, I've only had it a couple of weeks and so far I'm enjoying the experience. I have a 9810 and using BB bridge is a delight. My daughter has a Z10 and from briefly messing with that the Z10 OS looks very similar to the PB OS, presumably because they are both based on QNX. I know there are lots of complaints about the browser on the PB and I must admit that occasionally it does become a bit unresponsive. Also I've seen lots of reference to the lack of apps for the PB. It seems unlikely at this stage that putting BB10 on the Playbook will reverse the sales trend of the device (is it still being manufactured?), so my question is, what difference would having BB10 make?
    06-19-13 07:38 AM
    Okay first off I'm new to the Playbook, I've only had it a couple of weeks and so far I'm enjoying the experience. I have a 9810 and using BB bridge is a delight. My daughter has a Z10 and from briefly messing with that the Z10 OS looks very similar to the PB OS, presumably because they are both based on QNX. I know there are lots of complaints about the browser on the PB and I must admit that occasionally it does become a bit unresponsive. Also I've seen lots of reference to the lack of apps for the PB. It seems unlikely at this stage that putting BB10 on the Playbook will reverse the sales trend of the device (is it still being manufactured?), so my question is, what difference would having BB10 make?
    BBM
    Better camera app
    Android jb support
    Larger app ecosystem
    BB10 browser (though u can use origamibrowser on current os for good results. )
    06-19-13 07:42 AM
    BBM
    Better camera app
    Android jb support
    Larger app ecosystem
    BB10 browser (though u can use origamibrowser on current os for good results. )
    Don't forget USB OTG! And bluetooth controller support!
    06-19-13 07:43 AM
    Yep
    06-19-13 07:46 AM
    I didn't realise that the PB doesn't come with BBM, I've been using it via BB bridge.