Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By jeroen_13
  • 1 Post By ayaromenok
  • 1 Post By Wil.I.Am S
    CrackBerry User

PIN
    PIN: PM me
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Lightbulb [SOLVED] BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha OS on Playbook problem

Okay, so I have PlayBook with OS 10.0.4.197 on it. I install it via DingleBerry (I forgot the version). I successfully install it and it worked fine, until I decide (maybe this is stupid thing, but yeah, I'm a newbie) "wipe" my PlayBook, hoping I can restore my default OS.
    After reboot, on home screen I can see only 2 icons! Browser and Setup. When I try to connect my PlayBook to my laptop, my laptop can't detect my PlayBook! I don't know what to do now, I tried to search on Google about this problem but I can't find anything.

What must I do? Now I'm hopeless. Here's the picture and proof:
    The PlayBook
    BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha OS on Playbook problem-cengkareng-20130214-00185.jpg
    and the OS
    BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha OS on Playbook problem-cengkareng-20130214-00186.jpg

Thanks,
    Wil.I.Am S

EDIT:

SOLVED!

Guys! I can FIX it! I went to Settings, and then went to "Storage&Sharing", theres an option named "USB Connections", I switched to "Connect to Windows".
    Next, I did this step:

Quote Originally Posted by jeroen_13 View Post
    Turn off your playbook, open desktop manager, connect your playbook -> you'll receive an Error message suchc as; Cannot connect -> choose update/downgrade and let it reinstall the latest official os
    Now my PlayBook running OS 2.1.0.1526. Thanks for all your help! I appreciate all of you. Sorry if my English are bad. Lol.
    Last edited by Wil.I.Am S; 02-16-2013 at 08:26 AM.
    CrackBerry Genius

PIN
    Just PM