After the TP disaster is this going to help the PB? How can the PB be so underrated? Yes it has its flaws but it is better than most reviewers make it sound. My wife has an ipad1 and she says she can't wait for BB to put out an 10" PB mainly because of flash issues.
    08-21-11 07:48 AM
    I think the TouchPad fiasco can only be a plus for Playbook adoption, honestly. One less OS and device to compete with.

And I am so amused by all the people on blogs and twitter who seem to think that the TP being dumped somehow means "Playbook is next".. They clearly haven't been paying attention. WebOS, sadly enough, was never more than a sideshow at HP.. QNX, on the other hand, is the very core of RIM's strategy for the future.. The situations are nothing alike...
    08-21-11 08:01 AM
    I am new to the tablet experience,but familiar with apple through my ipod.Ireally like my independance from the mothership.
    Bungalow_Bill likes this.
    08-21-11 08:24 AM
    Will the PB gain market share?
    Yes, already

Will the PB gain "large portion" on market share?
    Could be..
    08-21-11 08:51 AM
    If the PB dropped say $150.00 from the standard price and releases the "2.0" BBOS to good reviews I think they could do quite well this holiday and beyond. Shut people up with native email, calander and browser improvements. Keep up the relationship with EA for high end games. (Battlefield 3!) Keep adding new media services like BBM Music and of course, get the Android apps out then CRUSH them with native ones.

This recipie cooks up a healthy PlayBook.