Hi!

I'm a photographer & a Blackberry user & I'm looking to get a tablet. This will primarily be used to view photos / show clients, etc, and I'd like to be able to do it "in the field" without the use of my laptop, especially as I do a lot of sports photography.

I already take pics on a Micro SD Card & put it in my BB for emailing - can I view those on a Playbook when they're connected?

Also, can I use the Playbook to email the pics without Wi-Fi when it's connected to my phone?

I've been to a few shops & I like the feel and specs of the playbook, but I want it to do certain things before I part with my cash! I don't trust the opinions of the teenage sales assistants, either!

Removable storage please!

Thanks!
    12-11-12 02:50 PM
    What BB phone do you use? The PB doesn't have removable storage.
    With the bridge app and a BB phone(OS5 and up) you can use the "open on" feature of the app to view pictures on the PB that are stored on the phone. There are other apps that will allow for transfer of files between PB and phone. In the absence of Wifi this transfer or "open on" is done over bluetooth so it's not the fastest process. The screen is decent for image preview in my opinion.
    With the same bridge app you can email the photos among other things.
    RIM has a video explaining the bridge app and it's functions on their website.
    12-11-12 03:04 PM
    TKB - have you not considered a cloud service? Seems to be MADE for your situation. Check out Box, Dropbox, SugarSync. Box gives you 50gb free if you sign up through your PlayBook (I think that is still their special) or check out SugarSync in my signature. Allows pics to be stored in the cloud and available on your computer/phone/PlayBook and allows you to share them via link instead of by attaching to emails - you can limit who/when access is allowed. For the PlayBook, you will need Files and Folders by Innovatology

Will be deeply integrated to BB10 per recent posts and videos.