Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. LittleJimmyOddsocks's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    10 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Verify The certificate? Is this safe?

    IMG_00000004.jpg

    Lately I keep getting this pop up whenever I connect to the internet on my playbook, it says it is from facebook.com however I don't go on to facebook and it comes up all the time whether I am on a different website or even when I do not have the browser open.

    To be on the safe side I declined it but it constantly keeps coming back.

    Is this a legitimate thing from facebook or some possible scam?
  2. bdegrande's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    186 Posts
    Global Posts
    200 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    All the details are in this thread Facebook certificate error
    Podcaster, host of The DexterCast, an introcast for the Showtime series Dexter. Two of us have seen Dexter before, the other two are watching for the first time.
    Thanked by:
    Vector-SS (11-28-2012) 

Similar Threads

  1. What the heck is this?
    By cae2685 in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-05-2009, 03:14 PM
  2. What the heck is this indicator?
    By vulture19 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-02-2009, 09:09 AM
  3. is this safe to delete?
    By raychelabcdefg in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-11-2008, 08:22 AM
  4. Who sells the 8830 in the World? Is this complete?
    By MOESTEPP in forum BlackBerry 8830 WE
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-29-2008, 01:16 PM
  5. network@etp1102etp.na.blackberry.net...what the heck is this?
    By jw_snow in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2008, 02:37 PM

Posting Permissions