Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By dusdal
  • 1 Post By jpash549
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    169 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Using Playbook in Schools

I am a head teacher of a school in England, and we have just bought an ipad to use for a child with additional needs. Now, I hate using the ipad and its not cost effective when looking at school budgeting. If there is a playbook 10" coming out I think it could do well in schools due to security but it needs some extra things to help it sell. I see these as being:
    1 The ability to be used by different users and keep their data seperate.
    2 The ability to get data from the playbook onto a server running windows.
    3 Be able to print directly from the playbook onto any printer
    4 More educational software.

Otherwise all tablets may lose out to windows tablets which would be able to integrate easily with many school windows networks. Does anyone know/think that RIM could do this?
    CrackBerry Genius

Default Re: Using Playbook in Schools

Quote Originally Posted by Sadsfan View Post
    I am a head teacher of a school in England, and we have just bought an ipad to use for a child with additional needs. Now, I hate using the ipad and its not cost effective when looking at school budgeting. If there is a playbook 10" coming out I think it could do well in schools due to security but it needs some extra things to help it sell. I see these as being:

Otherwise all tablets may lose out to windows tablets which would be able to integrate easily with many school windows networks. Does anyone know/think that RIM could do this?
    1. Not sure if this is possible currently.
    2. Set it up on the wifi network and you can drag and drop. There are also multiple apps for doing this in alternative ways.
    3. There are plenty of apps for this currently. One simply called 'print'. Just install the client to a PC connected to the desired printer and voila.