Im a college student, and I have had my netbook for 2 years, and its getting slow, and outdated. A friend of mine bought an ipad to replace his netbook. Would I be able to do stuff like write word documents,excel speadsheets, powerpoint etc.?
    04-21-11 11:33 PM
    You should be able to do all that and more.
    04-21-11 11:35 PM
    but is it better than say a run-of-the mill notebook or netbook?
    04-21-11 11:42 PM
    I replaced an Asus Eee 1005HA with the PlayBook. You loose the keyboard, but in general i find the tablet much faster, and you don't have the slow bootup times of the netbook. I'm sure eventually there will be a bluetooth keyboard available that'll make typing a lot easier.
    04-21-11 11:57 PM
    I replaced an Asus Eee 1005HA with the PlayBook. You loose the keyboard, but in general i find the tablet much faster, and you don't have the slow bootup times of the netbook. I'm sure eventually there will be a bluetooth keyboard available that'll make typing a lot easier.
    Many bt keyboards available already
    No need to wait
    But the one designed specially for pb ... That u have to wait
    04-22-11 02:22 AM
    I'm actually getting ready to get a Netbook, after looking at many tablets I just can't see the benefit.

A netbook with WiFi and a $20 Wal-Mart BT adapter (to pair with my phone) that you never have to take out seems like the most economical choice for me at the moment.
    Last edited by N8ter; 04-22-11 at 02:49 AM.
    04-22-11 02:44 AM
    Battery life on the PB should be better than a netbook. That's one reason.
    04-22-11 04:08 AM
    depends on how much typing an word processing you have to do. a BT keyboard can go along way but i still wouldnt want to write a 15 page paper using a 7 inch screen on docs to go
    04-22-11 05:07 AM