Newbie here.
    Just got myself a 64 GB PB for the princely sum of 129UKP and am loving it
    For internet access I connect via the wifi hotspot running on my HTC One S for which I have an unlimited data contract.
    I've sysnced my email accounts, calendar and contacts, facebook etc. Youtube, flash video and live TV work great (love the screen). Installed Kindle so I can read my books - all in all I'm very impressed so far.
    My question is - would I gain anything (other than the remote control facility) by getting a BB phone ? - I have no idea what BB services is all about.
    09-05-12 04:09 AM
    I think you would gain more by buying the PB while having a BB phone than the other around, like its this case.

One thing tough: The BB phones use much less data than the others, so bridging spend less of your data plan, than wifi hotspoting with a diferent phone.

(Edit: No prob for you then )

But, i'm a guy that rarelly uses bridge, so.

If that Htc gets ruined, then buy a bb10 phone when they come out

Sent from a old but beautiful BB 8520 or a new and shinny PB 2.0
    09-05-12 04:19 AM
    My take on this is that you should continue using the One S, since you have an unlimited data plan anyway. There's really no reason to get a BB phone nowadays, unless you really would like a good communication via BBM and Email and Text and Calls and/or a good keyboard phone .

Sent from my BlackBerry 9780 using Tapatalk
    09-05-12 05:01 AM
    If you have a BB phone you can bridge your sd card.

You can watch photos, listen to music, view pdf files... which are stored in the micro sd of your phone.

I havn't been able to watch videos from sd (I think it is not possible to do it, probably bluetoth is not fast enough for videos).

I use this feature with a BB 9380, but it is probably possible to do it with other BB phones.

I like "Files & Folders" to bridge files, but there are other free programs to do it.
    09-05-12 05:05 AM