people still go out and buy plasma tv's?? what is this, the 90's?? LED bros... geez
    01-09-13 02:57 AM
    people still go out and buy plasma tv's?? what is this, the 90's?? LED bros... geez
    I'm not an expert in new fangled panel TVs - but plasmas can still be valid choices for some needs.

And LED TVs tend to be largely, LCD TVs with LED backlighting, don't they?
    01-09-13 04:32 AM
    Plasma is still better when viewing in a dark environment. LCD is better in a bright room.
    All LED TVs are LCD screens with LED backlighting.
    01-09-13 04:42 AM
    All LED TVs are LCD screens with LED backlighting.
    Until the OLED tv's get here, apparently in March for a mere $10,000 or so.
    01-09-13 05:43 AM
    Yeah, Tigerdirect regularly sell them, along with The Brick - usually free with a couch.
    01-09-13 05:45 AM
    Any chance your wifi network is not secure and your neighbors are having a little fun with you? And I really would consider anyone in the family that sleepwalks or is using your PB while you are asleep. Let us know what you figure out and post so it can help someone else. Usually when you finally figure out little mysteries like these they are dumb, so don't feel embarrassed. We've all jumped to silly conclusions at one time or another. I kind of like the Ghost Busters suggestions tho ...

OP might not be returning until has time for a security wipe, etc.
    01-09-13 07:35 PM
    Original poster here. I've been out of town on business. Thanks for all the replies all of you. I have not downloaded any apps that were not from bb app world and thinking about it I'm going to remove them as I don't use most of them.

When I go to bed I don't charge my pb as the charger is downstairs in my home office. I've never had this problem happen during the day but I wouldn't be home to know if it were happening in the first place.