I've read a lot of threads that rip apart the Playbook for no good reasons, and I won't comment on that. I will probably write a proper comparison soon - I've been working in this field for more than 15 years, more than a decade for Apple.

Now since I've been "converted" to use a BB in my daily life, moving to Indonesia where this is basically the first and only way to communicate, I have to say I love my BB.

So far I had a 9700, 9800 and now I'm on 9780 - in barely 11 months. You might ask why I switched from my torch (which is lying on my desk), but it's not entirely due to it's downsides - I really liked it. It's rather because the slide broke. When I mean broke, it just stopped "flipping" on its own if pushed about 20% into the direction you want it to go. I remember this from my Nokia 8800 - the high-quality steel-made, ultra-expensive Nokia phone which I had bought for barely 800� (euros). I had to have this phone fixed 3 times, regarding this issue. I could do that full 2 years, as it had a special extended warranty.

Now, my Torch is broken and I asked my local distributor on Indonesia /the official one, called TAM!/ to repair it as it's barely 6 months old (I bought it on the first day it came out and had it shipped to Indonesia immediately). They told me I needed to pay 100$. I heard that, realized this could be not only one time to happen, bought the 9780 and told myself never to buy a slider again in my entire life. - I don't mistreat them, I just use my phone a lot. But that's what it's made for, right?? I'm very very sad about the quality and warranty in this case.

But there is more: