Hi
    I have a bb 9700 with os 5 0 0 862

Just got a playbook and installed blackberry bridge on it ok
    and managed to get it working ok

However I turned blue tooth off on my 9700 in the evening and next day I couldnt get the bb9700 to work with the playbook

After uninstalling everything and reworking through the whole process I got it working

Now it wont work again

Is there a fool proof way to get this working

Im a bit of a newb at this so please bear this in mind

Urby
    01-17-12 02:32 PM
    I have the same problem with my 6650. It will connect to my blue tooth hands free and bridge, but if i walk too far from or disconnect it wont let me connect me again.
    I have to pull the battery on my phone, then it will connect again.
    01-17-12 02:38 PM
    Have you tried going to the settings and clicking on the blackberry bridge section. Most times my phone connects and disconnects auto but once in a while I have to turn it on manually.

One more thought- Sometimes when I get in my car it seems to "grab" the bluetooth connection and disconnect the PB. I have to turn the phone bluetooth off and on again to fix.
    Do you anything else connected via bluetooth to the phone.
    Last edited by Chaddface; 01-17-12 at 03:03 PM.
    01-17-12 02:55 PM
    Hi All

I managed to get it working again

I had to remove battery on the bb 9700
    And do a reset on the bb pb [pressing vol + vol - and start key at same time]

Just a couple of points

Do I need to keep blue tooth on all the time
    I find the blue flashing light really annoying when Im not using the bb playbook

However if I turn blue tooth off I have to do the whole reboot again on both devices

Am I doing something wrong

Urby
    01-18-12 04:43 AM
    The blue flashing light can be turned off. network connections, bluetooth, bb key, options, uncheck led connection indicator.