Just wanted to share my thoughts, and say hi to everyone as I am a noob.

Out of the box the Playbook has an absolutely amazing and functional operating system. The out of box support for creating and editing .doc/.xls is spectacular. I also really love that it plays all my .avi without having to download a new video player and then a massive workaround to load said files into the video player (aka iPad which I have owned the 1 and 2).

The screen is really nice and the overall size makes it much more portable than the other larger tablets. I also find the multi-tasking and overall responsiveness to be second to none.

I, as are most people, am always happy to see updates/fixes etc... but if you really look at the positives behind this very new product from Blackberry they have done a great job.

I am starting to get a little perturbed by threads about "should i return" or "just returned" etc... If you don't like it thats fine, everyone is entitled to their opinion but if it doesn't suit your needs there really isn't a huge point to start a new thread e v e r y t i m e this happens, there are many started already where comments and opinions can be added. Just my .02 cents.

I feel lucky to own a Playbook, I enjoy it and although there are some downsides, for my needs it is great. Once there are more apps it will fill in the void for many people as well.

Last comment.....I don't have a blackberry phone, I use Android, my home PC is Windows and my laptop is a Macbook Pro so I do not consider myself to be a fan boy of ANY company. I use what I find works best and don't limit myself based on a brand or logo.
    05-24-11 02:12 PM
    Thanks for this post. Well said!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-24-11 03:17 PM